Skip to the content

Tag: Auto Dealer Bond

Auto Dealer Bond Rates & Requirements

Texas Auto Dealer Bonds Texas Auto Dealer Surety bonds ( Rates from $250 / 2 years) do not protect the car dealer from any lawsuits, but it protects the consumer from fraud or misrepresentation by the auto dealer. Also known as a motor vehicle dealer’s bond, it guarantees compliance by the licensed dealer with state laws. Texas auto dealer bond is set at $50,000 and for...

What is an Auto Dealer Surety Bond and Dealer Bond Cost?

What Is An Auto Dealer Surety Bond? Auto Dealer bond does not protect the car dealer from lawsuits, but it protects the consumer from fraud or misrepresentation by the auto dealer.  Auto Dealer Bonds guarantee compliance with state laws and every state sets its own bond amount, period and expiration date. Auto Dealers are required to obtain a motor vehicle surety bond which is also known as DMV...

Auto Dealer Bond

Auto dealer bonds, sometimes called motor vehicle dealer bonds or car dealer bonds, are government required surety bonds that auto dealers must purchase to obtain a dealer license. Auto dealer bonds protect the public from financial harm resulting from violations of licensing law committed by the auto dealer. Texas auto dealer surety bonds rates start from $329/ 2 years based on good credit history. Texas Motor...

How to get affordable auto dealer bond?

How to get an auto dealer bond at an affordable price? Car Dealer Bond Specialist Auto dealer surety bond as any other surety bond is a financial guarantee that is issued by the surety company to guarantee that this dealer will obey all the rules and regulations that are set by the State Department of Motor Vehicle guidelines. The dealer or the applicant's credit history...

Auto Dealer Bond - Texas Auto Dealer License Guide.

Texas Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond Information The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles requires that all Texas auto dealers secure a surety bond in the amount of $50,000 for a 2 year period effective 10/1/2021 and the estinated rate starts from $329 for 2 year peiod based with prefered credit history.  This is a licensing requirement in order to engage in vehicle sales in the state...