Auto dealer bond does not protect the used car dealer from lawsuits, but it protects the consumer from fraud or misrepresentation by the car dealer. Auto Dealer Bond guarantee compliance with state laws and every state sets its own bond amount, period and expiration date. Auto Dealers are required to obtain a surety bond which is also known as DMV bond, used car dealer bond, motor vehicle dealer bond. An auto dealer bond is required by the State Motor Vehicle Departments to obtain a dealership license in the state in which your dealership is located.
Requirements: Auto Dealer License Applicants Must:
Complete motor vehicle dealer application.
Pay license fees ( Fees vary if new license or renewal ).
Obtain an auto dealer surety bond.
Must have a physical location for business.
Have no criminal background.
All-State Bonds is located in Houston Texas, but we service and issue dealer bonds for over 30 States from the State of Texas, auto dealer bond California, Florida auto dealer bond, Arkansas car dealer bond, Oklahoma auto dealer bond, auto dealer bond Louisiana, New Mexico, Georgia dealer bond, Tennessee auto dealer bond, and many other States.
How Much Does Auto Dealer Surety Bond Cost?
Texas Auto Dealer Bond for $25K Start from $200/2 year Apply Now*
California Auto Dealer Bond for $50K Start from $500 Apply Now*
Florida Auto Dealer Bond for $25K start from $250 Apply Now*
Louisiana Auto Dealer Bond for $50K start form $250 Apply Now*
Oklahoma Auto Dealer Bond for $25K start form $250 Apply Now*
Get Free Auto Dealer Bond Quote Now
All Dealer Bonds are Issued & Mailed – Emailed to you on the Same Day.
We offer one of the lowest bond rates nationwide since 1988
Call our agents for any questions @ 800-374-9227
We also offer Texas Auto Dealer Liability Insurance that starts from $1385/year for $100k Limit.
Protect your business from any lawsuits/claims that might arise from running your dealership.
Auto Dealer Bonds Requirement By State: (Click on Your State to Apply)
Alabama Auto Dealer Bond: September 30th, Auto Dealer Bond amount required $10,000/1YR, and a financial showing a net worth of $25,000. Dismantlers are also required to have a dealer bond.Rate Starts from $100/Yr
Arkansas Auto Dealer Bond: $25,000 Dealer bond is required to be filed with the state police department for used car dealers to obtain a license. Rate starts @ $125/Year
California Auto Dealer Bond:New and used car dealers are required to obtain a $50,000 motor vehicle surety bond. For wholesales dealers, a $10,000 wholesale bond is required. Rate Starts from $500/year
Colorado Auto Dealer Bond:Motor vehicle dealers, used car dealers in Colorado are required to obtain a $50,000 Surety Bond for 1 year. Rates Start from $250
Florida Auto Dealer Bond:Auto Dealer Bond amount required is $25,000/1YR, expire date April 30th. Mobile home dealer is required to have $50,000 bond, RV and Motor home dealers are required to have a $20,000 bond. Rates Start from $250
Georgia Auto Dealer Bond: The expiration date is March 31st; the Bond amount required is $35,000 for 2 years. Rate starts from $275
Illinois MVD Bond: New and used auto dealers require to have a $20,000 surety bond, expire date Dec 31st.
Louisiana Dealer Bond:$50,000 Dealer Bond for 2 years is required for all Louisiana used car dealers. All Bonds are for 2 calendar year that expires date is Dec 31st. Rate starts from $250/Year
Missouri MVD Bond: $25,000 surety Bond is required, the expire date is Dec. 31st. Rate starts from $150
Montana MVD Bond: $25,000 surety Bond is required for used auto dealers, auto auctions. Franchised dealers, wholesalers and travel trailer dealers, mobile home dealers, expire date is Jan 31st.
New Mexico auto dealer Bond: $50,000 dealer surety bonds are required for all auto dealers, salvage dealers, mobile home dealers, A Bond in the amount of $12,500 is required for motorcycle dealers. Expiration date Dec 31st. Rate Starts from $375
Oklahoma Auto Dealer Bond:Expire date is December 31st, MVD Dealer Bond amount required in $15,000 for used car dealers, wholesale dealers a bond is also required. A $30,000 bond is required for manufactured home dealers. An auto salesperson is also required to have a $1000 bond. Rates Start $188/Year
Oregon MVD Bonds: Expire Last Day of Month; required for 3 years, Auto Dealer Bond amount required $40,000
Texas Auto Dealer Bond:Expires Last Day of the month; required for 2 years, Auto Dealer Bond amount $25,000. All used car dealers; Motorcycle dealers, wholesale dealers, and wholesale auction dealers are required to have a bond. Rates Start from @ $200/2Years
Auto Dealer Bonds with Poor-Bad Credit?
We offer the best and affordable rates with easy monthly payments.
Many Programs for harder to issue auto dealer bonds.
Buy Direct with no middle man.
Fast & Friendly service.
Most bonds are issued on the same day.
Need a quote, apply online or call our office.
Why Get Auto Dealer Bond with All-State?
Affordable Rates, No hidden fees
Same day services – Get Your Dealer Bond Issued Today
Experience, in Business since 1988
Fast Approvals & Same day Delivery
Free price quotes – No obligation to buy
How Much will Texas Auto Dealer Bond Cost?
The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles requires that all Texas auto dealers secure a surety bond in the amount of $25,000. This is a licensing requirement in order to engage in vehicle sales in the state of Texas (see more information on Texas license requirements). A surety bond is required for all GDN categories of a motor vehicle, motorcycle, wholesale only, wholesale motor vehicle auction and independent mobility motor vehicle, but a surety bond is not required of franchised dealers, travel trailer dealers, or trailer/semitrailer dealers. The cost varies based on the applicant’s credit history and the rate can start from around 1% and up from the bond amount needed for a two year period. As required by the state of Texas, these auto dealer surety bonds are issued for a two-year term, expire on the last day of the month. All-State Surety Bonds is a licensed bonding agency in Texas and offers exceptional rates for Texas Motor Vehicle Dealer Bonds.
Texas Auto Dealer License Requirements?
To regulate the Auto Dealer trade, the state subjects Texas Automobile Dealer to many legal restrictions and requirements. For a new Dealer license in Texas, the first step is to obtain a General Distinguishing Number (GDN). This requires, among other things, a permanent place of business, a business Signage, enough space to display five vehicles the dealer intent to sell, etc…
You’ll need a GDN whether you sell new cars or used them. If you also sell motorcycles. RV’s or other trailers, you’ll need separate GDN for each class of vehicle.
Each original GDN costs $700, and $400 to renew every 2 years in Texas.
How to obtain a Texas Dealer License?
Forms and Applications for Texas auto dealer license can be found on the TXDMV.gov , see below links
To contact the Motor Vehicle Division’s licensing department, you may write to the following address:
Texas Department of Transportation
Motor Vehicle Division
P.O. Box 2293
Austin, TX 78768-2293
Phone: (877) 366-8887 or (512) 416-4800
Fax: (512) 416-4893
For more help with your Dealer License or Dealer Bond Contact our office and one of our representatives will be happy to help you. * All preferred rates are based on excellent credit history and the surety company reserves the right to change auto dealer bond rates at any time and without notice.